Cigars

Coffee talk.
jfish26
Contributor

Cigars

Post by jfish26 »

Sitting around a cigar lounge this afternoon, whiling away a very very rare open Saturday afternoon.

Any other wannabe aficionados?
pdub
Site Admin

Re: Cigars

Post by pdub »

LOL.
Marvelous.
ChalkRocker

Post by ChalkRocker »

I'm no expert. Not even a regular.

But Punch Clubs were what I served at professional meetings and an important reception. Great smokes. Never a complaint.
Please, I implore you to be reasonable...
DCHawk1
Contributor

Post by DCHawk1 »

I once smoked a very expensive Honduran cigar with Larry the Cable Guy. (He bought)
Imjustheretohelpyoubuycrypto
jhawks99
Contributor

Post by jhawks99 »

I'm no cigar guy but I lucked into a pretty good night in San Juan, PR.

Bill Clinton's campaign manager and his right hand man. Cubans (real deal) fine rum.
Defense. Rebounds.
zsn
Contributor

Post by zsn »

My colleague, who became a best friend, did a sabbatical year at the Mother Ship in Basel, Switzerland. We camped out at his place for a week in 2009. He scored some amazing Cubans and scotch. Epic evening. Don’t consider myself an aficionado, though.
Overlander
Contributor

Post by Overlander »

DCHawk1 wrote: Sat Apr 22, 2023 8:55 pm I once smoked a very expensive Honduran cigar with Larry the Cable Guy. (He bought)
Cool story?
DCHawk1
Contributor

Post by DCHawk1 »

Overlander wrote: Sat Apr 22, 2023 9:50 pm
DCHawk1 wrote: Sat Apr 22, 2023 8:55 pm I once smoked a very expensive Honduran cigar with Larry the Cable Guy. (He bought)
Cool story?
Not really. Guy's certifiable.
Overlander
Contributor

Post by Overlander »

DCHawk1 wrote: Sat Apr 22, 2023 10:08 pm
Cool story?
I will never think of LTCG again without thinking of this.
Arguably the best Roast in the history of Roasts.

https://youtu.be/6kBzjvm-Bos

There is no way you can’t see the genius of Greg Giraldo in this.
Overlander
Contributor

Post by Overlander »

Cool story?